The Save button allows you to save energy and money while you are not at home by allowing one button press to decrease the set point temperature in winter and increasing the set point temperature during summer. Whenever you leave the house, hit the Save button to put it in Save mode. When you return, hit the Save button again to cancel the “Save” mode and resume normal operation.
In heat mode, the save temperature defaults to 5 F lower than the current temperature.
In cool mode, the save temperature defaults to 5 F higher than the current temperature.
“Save” will remain visible until the “Save” mode is cancelled.